Conference Committees

General Conference Chair


Yun Jang
Sejong University, South Korea

Papers Chairs


Timo Ropinski
Ulm University, Germany

Jaegul Choo
KAIST, South Korea

Yifan Hu
Yahoo Research, USA

VisNotes Chairs


Steffen Frey
University of Groningen, Netherlands

Sungahn Ko
UNIST, South Korea

Quang Vinh Nguyen
Western Sydney University, Australia

Posters Chairs


Christy Jie Liang
University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

Hanqi Guo
Ohio State University, USA

Qianwen Wang
Harvard University, USA

Visual Storytelling Contest Chairs


Nam Wook Kim
Boston College, USA

John Thompson
MSR, USA

Steering Committee


Wei Chen
Zhejiang University, China

Issei Fujishiro
Keio University, Japan

Seokhee Hong
University of Sydney, Australia

Koji Koyamada
Kyoto University, Japan

Kwan-Liu Ma
University of California, Davis, USA

Jinwook Seo
Seoul National University, South Korea


Full Paper Committee Members

Name Affilation Email
Ulrik Brandes ETH Zürich ubrandes@ethz.ch
Stefan Bruckner University of Bergen stefan.bruckner@uib.no
Chris Bryan Arizona State University cbryan16@asu.edu
Qing Chen Tongji University jane.qing.chen@gmail.com
Zhutian Chen Harvard University ztchen@seas.harvard.edu
Wei Chen Zhejiang University chenvis@zju.edu.cn
Isaac Cho Utah State University isaac.cho@usu.edu
Weiwei Cui Microsoft Research Asia weiwei.cui@microsoft.com
Walter Didimo University of Perugia walter.didimo@unipg.it
Soumya Dutta Los Alamos National Lab soumya.cvpr@gmail.com
Issei Fujishiro Keio University fuji@ics.keio.ac.jp
Shunan Guo Adobe Research sguo@adobe.com
Wenbin He Bosch Research North America wenbin.he2@us.bosch.com
Christophe Hurter Ecole National de l'Aviation Civile christophe.hurter@enac.fr
Yun Jang Sejong University jangy@sejong.edu
Won-Ki Jeong Korea University wkjeong@korea.ac.kr
Dong Hyun Jeong Univ. of the District of Columbia djeong@udc.edu
Jaemin Jo Sungkyunkwan University jmjo@skku.edu
Daniel Jönsson Linköping University daniel.jonsson@liu.se
Young-Ho Kim NAVER AI Lab yghokim@gmail.com
Stephen Kobourov University of Arizona kobourov@cs.arizona.edu
Bum Chul Kwon IBM Research bumchul.kwon@us.ibm.com
Oh-Hyun Kwon Apple oh@kwon.io
Lars Linsen University of Münster linsen@uni-muenster.de
Giuseppe Liotta University of Perugia giuseppe.liotta@unipg.it
Min Lu Shenzhen University lumin.vis@gmail.com
Aidong Lu University of North Carolina at Charlotte aidong.lu@uncc.edu
Kwan-Liu Ma University of California at Davis ma@cs.ucdavis.edu
Torsten Möller University of Vienna torsten.moeller@univie.ac.at
Vijay Natarajan Indian Institute of Science vijayn@iisc.ac.in
Maurizio Patrignani Roma Tre University maurizio.patrignani@uniroma3.it
Renata Georgia Raidou TU Wien rraidou@gmail.com
Paul Rosen University of Utah prosen@sci.utah.edu
Filip Sadlo Heidelberg University sadlo@uni-heidelberg.de
Tobias Schreck Graz University of Technology tobias.schreck@cgv.tugraz.at
Thomas Schultz University of Bonn schultz@cs.uni-bonn.de
Han-Wei Shen The Ohio State University hwshen@cse.ohio-state.edu
Yang Shi Tongji University yangshi.idvx@tongji.edu.cn
Hyunjoo Song Soongsil University hsong@ssu.ac.kr
Maoyuan Sun Northern Illinois University smaoyuan@niu.edu
Manuela Waldner TU Wien waldner@cg.tuwien.ac.at
Yong Wang Singapore Management University yongwang@smu.edu.sg
Yun Wang Microsoft Research Asia wangyun@microsoft.com
Chaoli Wang University of Notre Dame chaoli.wang@nd.edu
Junpeng Wang Visa Research junpenwa@visa.com
Tino Weinkauf KTH Royal Institute of Technology weinkauf@kth.se
Alexander Wiebel Hochschule Worms wiebel@hs-worms.de
Jiazhi Xia Central South University xiajiazhi@csu.edu.cn
Yue Zhang Oregon State University zhangyue@oregonstate.edu
Ying Zhao Central South University zhaoying@csu.edu.cn
Zichun Zhong Wayne State University zichunzhong@wayne.edu